I Feel Pretty – Thursday’s Makeup

Two posts in one day!  I’m uppin’ my game, y’all!  I am going to break down today’s makeup routine as I tried out new products that I’ve had for a while, and two products that I received just yesterday in my April Boxycharm!

Yes, I am reusing the photo from my Cargo Cosmetics Essential Lipgloss review for this post because it’s the only pic I took, and I do not like taking selfies.  My bathroom lighting was too harsh so I was in my living room in front of my sliding glass window.  It’s a bit overcast here in Florida today, so I apologize for the lighting issue. Also, I don’t know how to take selfies.  I’m the photographer, not the photographee. 😉  And holy nostrils, batman.  Cargo Lippy

I don’t usually wear makeup on my days off, but I spent the day out with a girlfriend, and that requires a done up face.

Here we go!

I moisturized with the Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation moisturizer. I did not prime or add color correcting concealer to my face today before going in with my e.l.f. flawless finish foundation in porcelain (now called natural). I wanted a sheer foundation look today so I used my beauty blender for application. Once my foundation was on, I dabbed a bit of the e.l.f. hd powder in sheer to set my foundation. Then it was time to add a bit of brow powder from the Convertible Brow from The BrowGal.  Today was my first time using this product and I LOVE it.  It came in a beauty box (I think Boxycharm) and it retails for $35.  I used the black powder on my eyebrows. I know, I am in need of some serious eyebrow shaping; I’m workin’ on it! 😉

Once my brows were done, I applied the Rimmel London ScandalEyes flex mascara on the top lashes (those are my natural lashes, y’all) and applied the e.l.f. Volume Plumping mascara to my lower lashes. Next, I used my Ofra Rodeo Drive highlighter that I received in my April Boxycharm.  I apply the highlighter on my cheekbones. Then I applied my Too Faced Love Flush blush in Love Hangover.  I always apply my highlighter before my blush.  At 44 years old, I can’t bling too much because it draws attention to my wrinkled under eyes. This process gives me the most beautiful and subtle glow that still leaves me beaming for the gods.

 

Ok, can I just say the Too Faced Love Flush blush in Love Hangover… this blush is so danged beautiful!  I have been using it every day since I bought it. It is my absolute perfect shade.  I bought it for $13 at Ulta during their 21 Days of Beauty.  It retails for $26, which is a bit too pricey for me, but I may just have to repurchase when this one’s gone.

So, after all of that beautyness, I use a clean brush to remove the excess mascara because UGGH I ALWAYS HAVE EXCESS mascara, and then I’ve decided to try something new. I am in love with e.l.f.’s Mineral Mist (Revitalizing Mist), which they have discontinued (and I am heartbroken), and have decided to try it as a setting spray.  I wrote a post about this magic mist here.  I must say that it’s 5.5 hours later, and my makeup still looks pretty danged good. I think I’m onto somethin’ here!

I did not wear eyeshadow today, so, I finished off my look with the Cargo Cosmetics Essentials Lipgloss in Umbria.  Read my review on this product here!

I hope you are having a wonderful day! ❤

4 thoughts on “I Feel Pretty – Thursday’s Makeup

Leave a Reply

