Ipsy – April Unbagging

I received my Ipsy bag on Thursday! After watching all the videos and reading all the posts on the April bag, I could not wait to get mine in the mail!

If you’re not familiar with this, Ipsy is a beauty subscription service for $10/month.  You receive 5 beauty products; some deluxe sample sizes, with the occasional full size product.  Everything arrives in a cute zippered makeup bag.  Look how cute the bag is for April!

img_6409

I am diggin’ this month’s bag. It’s a sturdy vinyl with a nice zipper pull.

This month’s products include:

While I was waiting for my hair color to sink in, I tried out the hanalei aloe soothing gel and I really enjoyed how it felt on my skin.  I washed my face and applied this product instead of moisturizer.  I have it on my face this morning as I write this. The gel is clear and has a nice clean scent. It dried pretty quickly on my face and feels really nice on my skin.  I wish this would have been a full sized product. A full sized jar is $30, and though I can get 30% off, I am sure I can find something almost as similar for a lot less.  I also tried the hey honey Bésame Mucho shea butter & propolis lip balm.  This balm feels good on my lips.  It’s a very slippery balm, and it comes out white but appears clear on the lips. It glides on nice and doesn’t have any sort of weird taste.  I put it on my lips before going to bed and it held up pretty well.  I have it on my lips this morning.  It’s not bad, but it’s not $14 good. For $4, my Chicken Poop is better.

The other products I received I have not yet tried.  I have quite a few Luxie brushes, but I’ve not used them.

Overall, I am pretty happy with this month’s Ipsy bag and products.  I love receiving items that I’ve never used or heard of.    🙂

If you’re interested in trying out the Ipsy subscription service, click my referral link here. If you’d rather check out Ipsy without my referral link, clicky clicky here!

Thank you for reading! ❤

2 thoughts on “Ipsy – April Unbagging

  1. Hi there. I see the aloe vera you were talking about. I haven’t heard of the brand, but it’s nice that it comes in a squeeze-tube form. It’s easier for the product to be dispensed this way.

    Love your Ipsy unbagging. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hadn’t heard of this brand either, but it’s lovely. Unfortunately it is SO expensive, but you have provided a nice alternative! Thank you for that! I do like the tube packaging, also. Thank you again for reading and for your comment! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

