Makeup Collection Part 4 – Primer

Primers.  They’re kind of a boring product, right?  I don’t have a large collection because I decluttered a crap load not long ago, and to be honest, I always forget about ’em because I don’t always use a primer.  I find when my skin is free of texture and red spots, I go without.

The plastic container is from my local Dollar Tree.

My current tiny collection of primers:

  • e.l.f. Aqua Primer mist
  • Maybelline Master Prime (My current favorite)
  • Maybelline Instant Age Rewind
  • Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser
  • e.l.f. hydrating under eye primer
  • Smashbox Photo Finish
  • benefit The POREfessional (Maybelline Master Prime is probably a good dupe for this product at half the price)

All of these primers are OK, though my preferred primer is the Maybelline Master Prime. It has a nice moisturizer feel, and I prefer that to the slippery silicone feel that I get with the Age Rewind, POREfessional, Baby Skin, and Smashbox primers.

Before I realized I’m allergic to coconut oil/water, my favorite primer was Too Faced Hangover RX.  I didn’t use it daily, which is why it took a while to realize I was allergic to the ingredients.  😦

I haven’t tried any of the illuminating/highlighting primers, though I’d love to!  I have heard great things about the Catrice brand, as well as the Maybelline Blur + Illuminate primer.

Do you always use a primer? What is your ride or die primer?  Let’s see your collection!

❤ TYFR

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup Collection Part 4 – Primer

    • Thank you for reading and commenting! I definitely understand needing a primer for oily skin. When I have dry skin issues, I have to use a primer. They’re a boring product but can be a bit of a necessity! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

