Ipsy – May Unbagging

I came home yesterday to my May Ipsy bag!  I love coming home to packages containing my favorite things: makeup/beauty products!

If you’re not familiar, Ipsy is a beauty subscription service for $10/month.  You receive 5 beauty products; some deluxe sample sizes, with the occasional full size product. Everything arrives in a cute zippered makeup bag.

This month’s bag, again, is the cutest!  It’s a water resistant clear plastic bag decorated with the coolest treat ever – ice cream! I love how the zipper pull always has the Ipsy logo.  ❤

This month’s theme is Summer!  There are 93 days, 15 hours, and 47 minutes of summer!

The pur~lisse BB cream is the top swatch with the Urban Decay highlight to the left of the Mellow matte lipstick in Nude. The highlight is pretty, the lipstick is creamy and the BB cream looks to be in the perfect shade for my fair skin tone. I don’t think I can use the leave-in conditioner because it has coconut oil (I’m allergic), but I may try to just spritz it on the ends without getting it on my skin.

Let’s get to the goodies! (All links will open in a new window):

I am pretty happy with this month’s Ipsy bag and products.  I needed a new mascara for my travel cosmetic bag and the little Superhero mascara will fit perfectly! I’ll probably toss in the BB cream, also.  🙂

If you’re interested in trying out the Ipsy subscription service, click my referral link here. If you’d rather check out Ipsy without my referral link, clicky clicky here!

Thank you for reading! ❤

 

22 thoughts on “Ipsy – May Unbagging

Leave a Reply

