Friday Fun! 21 Quirky Questions about Beauty & Pop Culture Favs

Taking a post from one of my favorites, Bonnie (Queen of the Girl Geeks), titled Friday Fun! 21 Quirky Questions about Beauty & Pop Culture Favs (read Bonnie’s post here), below are my answers to her fun questions!

One – Favorite Decade?

I am going to have to copy Bonnie and say the 80’s! I was a huge fan of Duran Duran, Adam Ant, Madonna, INXS..  I can go on and on! When I think back on favorite times of my life, the 80’s definitely stand out.

Two – Favorite Lipstick?

I don’t wear lipstick so I’ll answer with my favorite lipgloss: Rimmel London’s Stay Glossy in Dorchester Rose.

Three – Last Movie?

I just finished watching Karate Kid (the original) for the millionth time. 🙂  LOOK EYE, ALWAYS LOOK EYE.

Four – Shampoo I’m Using Right Now?

Garnier Fructis Color Shield in rotation with TIGI Urban Antidotes Resurrection shampoo

Five – 5th & 15th Book On My Kindle Shelf? 

I don’t have a Kindle, however, the books I have on my shelf are:

Etta James – Rage to Survive and Johnny Cash – Cash

Six – Most Hated 80’s Fashion?

Stirrup pants.  Uggh, the absolute worst.

Seven – First Concert?

New Kids on the Block.

Eight – Most “Meh” Beauty Product?

Any liquid lipstick and concealer.

Nine – Heels or Flats?

Heels! I don’t get to wear them often, though.

Ten – 3 Favorite Beauty Brands Right Now?

e.l.f., Too Faced, and Maybelline

Eleven –  What’s In Your Purse Make-Up Bag?

Maybelline Master Prime blurring primer, e.l.f. flawless finish foundation, e.l.f. blush, e.l.f. volumizing mascara, a Real Techniques beauty sponge, and a couple e.l.f. brushes.

Twelve – Favorite TV Mom?

Lois from Family Guy.

Thirteen – I hate the number 13.

I’ll use this number to share a random fact about me.  I suffer from claustrophobia.

Fourteen –  Splurge Beauty Buy?

Jeffree Star Androgyny eyeshadow palette and the ABH Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit. SO WORTH IT, THOUGH. 🙂

Fifteen –  Beauty Quirk?

EYEBROWS.  Shaping, plucking, anything to do with my eyebrows.  Right along with 80’s stirrup pants, they’re the worst.

Sixteen –  Travel Wish List?

Africa, Bora Bora, Egypt, Prague, Alaska.. the entire world! 🙂

Seventeen – Lush vs. Bath & Body Works?

Haven’t tried either.  😦  I think I’ve used Bath & Body Works products, but it’s been a while so I don’t remember if I liked them.

Eighteen – Closet TV Indulgence?

Watching the World Poker Tour.  And Dirty Jobs.  I have a crush on Mike Rowe. 🙂 I mean, who doesn’t?

Nineteen – Biggest Beauty Fear?

Trying a new look and leaving my house looking foolish.  I also want to try doing YouTube videos, but I don’t think I ever will get the nerve.

Twenty – Geek-Out TV Fest Favorites?

I enjoy Grace and Frankie, OITNB and Game of Thrones.

Twenty-One – What are you eating right now?

Nothing. BUT, I’m getting ready to make a small bag of popcorn.

Tag!  You’re it! Copy and paste, link back to Bonnie and tag me so I can read your posts!

Thank you for reading!  ❤  Don’t forget to read Bonnie’s post !

5 thoughts on “Friday Fun! 21 Quirky Questions about Beauty & Pop Culture Favs

Leave a Reply

