Saturday – Getting To Know Me

Today is Saturday, and I have my 2.5 year old grandson (His name is Dante) until later this afternoon.  He’s still sleeping as I type this (it’s 8:07AM).  ❤

As it is my day off, I don’t wear makeup or wash my hair.  I do wash my face thoroughly in the morning and then moisturize moisturize moisturize!  My skin is so incredibly sensitive that I really need to have a day or two during the week to give it a rest from product.  If I’m going to be outdoors, I will use a BB cream with SPF or just plain ol’ sunblock on my face because I live in Florida, and well, I may as well be living on the surface of the sun because Florida is pretty danged close. 😉

On days that my skin really needs help, I’ll use the e.l.f. hydrating water sheet mask for a bit more hydration.  I know I’ve rambled on about this mask before and there’s a reason for that! If you have not used this sheet mask, do yourself a favor and pick up a few.  For $3 USD on the e.l.f. website, you won’t be disappointed.  I say pick up a few because if you only buy one, you’ll be disappointed that you didn’t order more to have on hand.  I haven’t used any of the other e.l.f. masks.  If you have, let me know your thoughts!  I’m kind of interested in the bubble mask.

For days I don’t wash my hair, I use Loma Fortifying Repairative Tonic.  It’s a light oil that only requires one tiny pump to tame the fly aways and make my hair look shiny and healthy.  I am not a fan of dry shampoos; they make my scalp itch.  I picked up a 4.25 fl. oz bottle of the Loma tonic from my hairdresser for $20 USD.   A little bit of this stuff goes a long way.

Do you give your skin and hair a day off from product?

Have a great day, y’all!  ❤

4 thoughts on “Saturday – Getting To Know Me

  1. I like to give my skin a break from foundation. The weekends are my time for masks and beauty treatments. My hair is really fine and tends to get greasy quickly. I don’t use any styling products (you might be able to tell) but I regularly wash my hair with a gentle shampoo and conditioner. You have great hair and skin by the way!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

