Favorite Brushes

Ok, y’all.. it’s Monday, so let’s talk makeup brushes.

How addicted are you to buying brushes? I love browsing the brushes whenever I’m in Ulta or Sephora, even Target and Wal-Mart. I am subscribed to the Liveglam MorpheMe service (I receive several Morphe brushes each month for $19.99).

These are the brushes that I keep out on my vanity.  How cute are those holders, right? They are wine glasses that I bought at the dollar store, and my friend who runs a decal business made the awesome decals.  I love these so much!

FullSizeRender (1)

Even though I keep all of these brushes out, there are only a few I use on a daily basis.

My favorites are:

  • Morphe M439 – I use this to apply foundation (occasionally I use my beauty blender)
  • Morphe G36 – I use this to apply setting and finishing powder
  • Morphe M441 –  I use this to apply highlight
  • e.l.f. Angled Blush brush – I use this to apply blush
  • Real Techniques Multi-Task brush – I use this to blend in my blush and highlight

FullSizeRender (3)

I do not have any favorite eyeshadow brushes, and I don’t always bronze or contour so I don’t have a favorite for either.

I clean my brushes every few weeks with Aveeno Baby wash for eczema.  Sometimes I spot clean by spraying with isopropyl alcohol and wiping with a cotton pad.

What are your favorite brushes?  Do you store your brushes in a unique holder?  Show me!

6 thoughts on “Favorite Brushes

Leave a Reply

