Equate Beauty Cleansing Facial Wipes – A Review

I recently went on a 3 day primitive camping trip and purchased these so that I could cleanse my face.  I’d use one in the morning, sometimes one in the afternoon, and one in the evening.  I’ve used facial wipes before and they were not my favorite, but these are actually pretty good!

Equate Beauty Facial Cloths

They were $3.48 for a package of 40 at Walmart.

While camping, I’d use a wipe to cleanse my face and then I used the Equate Beauty moisturizer (similar to the Cerave moisturizer) on my face.  The combination worked wonderfully on my sensitive skin.  At the time, I had a small eczema break out and these wipes (or the lotion) did not irritate my skin.

Since I have been home from camping, I thought I’d set the wipes aside and keep just for camping, but I have been using these wipes after work to remove my makeup and cleanse my face.  I pair the use of the wipe with the e.l.f. Revitalizing Mist, which I LOVE LOVE LOVE.

screen-shot-2017-02-13-at-7-27-47-pm

I probably go through one bottle a week!  Ok, so I just checked e.l.f.’s website and do not see the mist anymore!  OMG. This is upsetting!  I just sent them a message on Facebook. This cannot be happening!

Get a grip, Cherilyn!  Ok, let’s get back to the wipes.  They are pretty large in size, they’re nice and thick, really heavy duty which is good because the wipe won’t tear during use, and unlike most wipes, you can use the other side because your makeup hasn’t seeped through.  They work great at removing eye makeup, but be careful not to get the wipe in your eye as it will irritate. Just as you do with the micellar water, or any cleanser, hold it against your closed eye for a few seconds then wipe away your eye makeup.  The wipes are fragrance free and do not leave a residue on your skin.  The claim of for sensitive skin rings true, as I have sensitive skin and the wipes are not irritating at all.

As mentioned, I use the cleansing wipe, spray my face with the e.l.f. Revitalizing Mist, and if my skin is in need of extra hydration, once the mist has dried, I will apply the Equate Beauty moisturizer.  Before purchasing these wipes, I’d use micellar water to cleanse my face after a hard day’s work, but I actually prefer these wipes.  I’m sure I’ll rotate the use of both products.

These cleansing wipes are a definite must have in my vanity.

What product(s) or method(s) do you use to remove your makeup and cleanse your face?

Leave a Reply

